Carve the Mark
Carve the Mark
11% OFF

Carve the Mark

Paperback

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s first title in a stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

Cash on delivery across Pakistan
Original Publisher

 1,095  985

You Save:  110
Only few left in stock. Almost Gone!
Categories: , , ISBN: 9780008242763

Carve the Mark

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power – something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive – no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. Will they help each other to survive, or will they destroy one another?

Carve the Mark is Veronica Roth’s stunning portrayal of the power of friendship – and love – on a planet where violence and vengeance rule.

Format

Publication Year

2017

Author

Veronica Roth

Publisher

HarperCollins

Series

Carve the Mark